Ina Schmidt – Editorial & localisation services

Ina Schmidt
Editorial & Localisation Services

“Quality is the product of attention to detail.” Andreas Tenzer

Ina is responsible for the field of localisation management and, together with her team and a highly diverse network of translators, ensures localisation of online shops and eCommerce content adapted to the relevant target groups and cultures.

She herself has an excellent command of several foreign languages and she always makes every effort not merely to commission translations for her customers but to tailor them in accordance with the cultural aspects of the target market and the values of the brand.

With her rich and varied background in the fields of cultural studies and linguistics, social research, economics, IT and intercultural communication, Ina is an empathetic and competent partner for your projects.

Facts:

  • Degree in international economic communication majoring in English and Spanish
  • Degree in sociology and statistics
  • Expatriate Management for the BMW Group
  • Quality Management project manager for the development of a new search engine
  • Trainer in intercultural communication DE-USA
Home  >  experts  >  ina schmidt

Ina Schmidt – Editorial & Localisation Services

Ina Schmidt
Editorial & Localisation Services

„Qualität ist das Produkt der Liebe zum Detail.“ Andreas Tenzer

Ina verantwortet den Bereich Localisation Management und realisiert mit ihrem Team und einem breit gefächerten Netzwerk an Übersetzern die zielgruppen- und kulturgerechte Lokalisierung von Online-Shops und e-Commerce Content.

Selber beherrscht sie mehrere Fremdsprachen und es ist ihr ein Anliegen für ihre Kunden nicht nur einfache Übersetzungen anfertigen zu lassen, sondern diese im Hinblick auf die kulturellen Aspekte des Zielmarktes und die Werte der Marke maßzuschneidern.

Mit ihrem facettenreichen Hintergrund aus Kultur- und Sprachwissenschaften, Sozialforschung, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, IT und interkultureller Kommunikation ist Ina ein empathischer und kompetenter Partner für Ihre Projekte.

Facts:

  • Studium der Internationalen Wirtschaftskommunikation mit Schwerpunkt Englisch und Spanisch
  • Studium der Soziologie und Statistik
  • Expatriate Management für die BMW Group
  • Projektleitung Quality Management in der Entwicklung einer neuen Suchmaschine
  • Leitung von Trainings zur interkulturellen Kommunikation DE-USA
Home  >  experts  >  ina schmidt